Fechar menu lateral

Extended Deadline – Call for papers LACEA LAMES 2016

The LACEA LAMES 2016 Call for Papers deadline has been extended to June 11, 2016. 

Please note that authors may only present one paper to each association, and the same paper can not be submitted to both associations. Each person however may be co-author of several papers presented. Papers can only be submitted electronically through the LACEA – LAMES ExOrdo System. All papers, including their abstracts, must be written in English and submitted electronically in a single PDF file with a maximum size of 5MB. No other format will be accepted.

You must be an active member of the Econometric Society or LACEA in order to submit a paper and be considered for evaluation of the reviewers.

Program Committee, conference program, venue, registration, accommodation, social events and technical conference support will be made available through the conference’s website


Keynotes speakers

Finn E. Kydland, Nobel Prize in Economics 2004. (University of California, Santa Barbara)

Edmund S. Phelps. Nobel Prize in Economics 2006 (Columbia University)

James J. Heckman, Nobel Prize in Economics 2000. (To be confirmed)  (The University of Chicago)

Orazio Attanasio (University College London)

Abhijit Banerjee (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)

Andrew Chesher (University College London)

Eddie Dekel (Northwestern University)

Esther Duflo (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)

Ricardo Hausmann (Harvard University)

Matthew O. Jackson (Stanford University)

Larry Samuelson (Yale University)

Elie Tamer (Harvard University)


For general information: lacealames@eafit.edu.co

For program information: gcanavir@eafit.edu.co